Be among Asia’s communication icons.

Nominations are now being accepted for the AMIC Asia Communication Award 2016. Through this award, the Asian Media Information and Communication Center (AMIC) recognizes outstanding achievements in the following communication fields and categories: research, education, institution building, and journalism. 

Past awardees include Dr. John Lent, Prof. Eddie C. Y. Kuo, Dr. Nora Quebral, Dr. Florangel Rosario-Braid, Dr. BinodAgrawa, Dr. K. E. Eapen, Dr. Hidetoshi Kato, Dr. Georgette Wang, Dr. Crispin Maslog, Tan Sri Dato’ L. Krishnan, Dr. AlwiDahlan, Mr. JakobOetama, Alan Hancock, and David Robie.

Nominations will be accepted from AMIC members. The closing date is on 30 September 2016. Please accomplish the nomination form, which can be downloaded from Send the form, together with a nomination letter, to the following:

Mr. Ramon R. Tuazon
Asian Media Information and Communication Centre (AMIC)
E-mail: and

Share This