The Asian Media Information and Communication Center (AMIC) recognizes outstanding achievements in communication research, education, institution building, and journalism through the AMIC Asia Communication Award.

Past awardees include eminent communicators and journalists: 

Dr. John Lent, 2006
Prof. Eddie C. Y. Kuo, 2007
Dr. Nora Quebral and Dr. Florangel Rosario- Braid, 2008
Dr. Binod Agrawal and Dr. K. E. Eapen, 2009
Dr. Hidetoshi Kato, 2010
Dr. Georgette Wang and Dr. Crispin Maslog, 2011
Tan Sri Dato’ L. Krishnan, 2012
Dr. Alwi Dahlan and Mr. Jakob Oetama, 2013
Mr. Juan L. Mercado, 2014
Dr. Alan Hancock and Dr. David Robie, 2015 

Nominations for the 2016AMIC Asia Communication Award are now being accepted from AMIC members. The closing date for nomination is on 30 September 2016. Please accomplish the nomination form, which can be downloaded from Send the form, together with a nomination letter, to: 

Mr. Ramon R. Tuazon
Asian Media Information and Communication Centre (AMIC)
E-mail: or

Share This